Zephyr Yachting, Client Testimonials

Yacht training services, crew training, yacht management, yacht deliveries, Antibes France and Montenegro

The opinion of our clients is what drives Zephyr Yachting to offer the best service we can. We strive to provide an excellent service in the yachting industry. Read our clients thoughts here;

 

Boat Training / Yacht crew courses - Testimonials

 

VHF Radio SCR course Antibes

"I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Antibes and more so, I enjoyed the course that Colin provided, It was extremely interesting, well organised and humorous. It has left me with a thirst for further development.......
I wish Zephyr Yachting every success in the future".
G.D, December 2012

 

Power Boat 2 Course

 

"Cela fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer, je vous remercie pour le chaleureux accueil et bien sur le training que j'ai recu et aussi de ma reussite. Merci a tous, et Bonnes Fetes de fin d'annee. Merry Xmas and Hapyy New Year"

Luc L. ; Powerboat Level 2, 24.11.15
 

 

"It was an interesting training and the instructor was all along the session very professionnal. I feel taht he want us after this 2 days easy with the management of a motorboat.
I will continue with Zephyr Yachting by September the training with yacht master (practice and perharps theory)."

 

Alex P. , Powerboat  level 2, 14.07.15

 

"I just want to offer a big thank you to all the team involved in the RYA Level 2 Power Boating course... (the instructor) Lee [Leesway]! delivered what I rate as one of the most professional training deliveries I have ever had to pleasure to receive. The personal manner, technical knowledge, humour and not forgetting patience shown made for a perfect learning experience and most enjoyable two days. also to Alex and Colin, as well as the candidates on my course.

From A Very happy man with a boating license."

Stewart P., Powerboat 2, 23.05.15
 

 

"Great instructor, good fun, informative and useful"

Overall Zephyr Training rating from 1 - 5, 1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent:
"4.7"

Rebecca.G, Power Boat 2, 17.02.12


"excellent instructor, lots of experience allowing him to reach beyond the textbook"

Rating of entire Zephyr Yachting experience 1 - 5 (1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent):
"4.5"

Partia.H; Power Boat 2, 17.02.12

 

“The instructors, really cool! The driving was brilliant

Rating of entire Zephyr Yachting experience 1 - 5 (1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent):
“5”

Sophia. F; Power Boat 2, 14.02.12

 

“Instructors were excellent and very nice”

Rating of entire Zephyr Yachting experience 1 - 5 (1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent):
“ +++ 5”

Karine. N, Power Boat 2, 14.02.12

 

“Really enjoyed the practice and being on the water, the instructore was ver good at explain all details”

Rating of entire Zephyr Yachting experience 1 - 5 (1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent):
“5”

Marianne.E, Power Boat 2, 18.01.12

 

What I really enjoyed about the course; “learn how to drive a boat, feel at ease while driving. It was something new for me, I really enjoyed it. Welcome meet and greet was very good”

Rating of entire Zephyr Yachting experience 1 - 5 (1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent):
“5 – it was very good”

Claire, D, Power Boat 2, 02.02.12

 

"Very friendly team, in the office too, I just really enjoyed the course, every bit of it. I would absolutely recommend Zephyr and do a course with them again."

Overall Zephyr Training rating from 1 - 5, 1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent:

"5"

Michael.M, Power Boat 2, 30.05.11

 

PWC Jet Ski Course Testimonials

 

 "Instructor was great! Easy going and fun".

Overall Zephyr Training rating from 1 - 5, 1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent:

"you're a 10"

B.Pierre, PWC, 02.08.11

 

RYA Helmsman Course Testimonials:

"Overall the course was excellent, lots of pactical"

Overall Zephyr Training rating from 1 - 5, 1 for v.bad, 5 for excellent:

"5"

Patrick.K, Helmsman, 01.12.09

 

 

"I 'Captain Gavin Sanders' employed the services of Zephyr Yachting whilst on Paternity leave in Australia from the 23rd of November 2009 to the 5th of January 2010 to undertake my duties as captain. Prior to this period Colin Hamilton was instructed on the workings and operational side of the vessel if he was asked to move the vessel to a different berth, Colin learnt all the mechanical and safety side of the vessel to cover watches and teach drafted in Christmas watch keepers all the procedures. During the paternity period the vessels owner visited the vessel twice and Colin stood in as Captain during his stay.

I appreciate Zephyr Yachting and Colin Hamilton for all his services to Natali of Monaco during the birth of my child and would not hesitate to recommend Zephyr Yachting for such services."

Capt. Gavin Sanders, MY Natali of Monaco 34 metre Sunseeker

 

"I feel that Zephyr Sea School were a very professional company from my initial enquiry to do my powerboat licence to when I successfully passed the course.

Their attention to detail, Instruction and safety procedures before going afloat made me feel very safe and confident when I was controlling the boat. I would highly recommend Zephyr Sea School and look forward to doing more training with them in the future."

Andrew Welbourne, Powerboat level 2 candidate

 

"Zephyr offers a reliable and flexible approach to yacht management from a dedicated and very well qualified staff. Open and approachable, they take a lot of the stress out of the boat owning experience. The attention to detail is welcome and clearly there is pride in the results which any owner would appreciate."

Mr T. B.Smith, Owner MY Allegria Sunseeker Predator 62

 

If you would like to discuss any of our yacht services or training courses, feel free to call us on: +33 (0)4 93 33 34 04 or contact Zephyr via online form.

LATEST NEWS

28.09.16Monaco Yacht Show
After a very busy summer here at Zephyr yachting with all of our training courses and Big Boys Toys Events it is now the time of year were we start to focus our attention on the Monaco Yacht Show!
read more >
05.11.15"Special Offer" YachtMaster Ocean
10% off when you book your YachtMaster Ocean
read more >
10.08.15Charter Luxury Water Toys
The Zephyr Team now offer Big Boys Toys Experiences, we have a range of luxury water toys available for charter or sale, read on to find out more
read more >
20.05.15Zephyr Yachting & Yellow Club Big Boys Toys Event
Zephyr Yachting & Yellow Club Big Boys Toys Event for the charity Blue Marine Foundation
read more >
15.05.15Zephyr Yachting Big Boys Toys Annual Charity Event
Zephyr Yachting will host its first ever Big Boys Toys Event in Antibes this month. SAVE THE DATE!
read more >
14.05.15Zephyr Yachting Courses for the week ahead
Zephyr Yachting training courses available for the week ahead
read more >